[Arabidopsis] LAST chance to vote for the new NAASC members

Joanna Friesner jdfriesner at stanford.edu
Thu May 18 21:16:31 EST 2006



Please send your votes to naasc_nominations at acoma.stanford.edu by the end of
the day on Friday, May 19th!


Dear North American Arabidopsis Researchers,


*Thirteen* individuals were nominated and have agreed to stand for election
to the North American Arabidopsis Steering Committee (NAASC). *Two* people
from this list will be elected and will join continuing members Philip
Benfey, Rob McClung, Judith Bender, Xing-Wang Deng, Xue Mei Chen, and Joe
Kieber.  Greg Copenhaver and Brenda Winkel will be rotating off NAASC
following the election.  


All North American Arabidopsis researchers are asked to vote for *UP TO TWO*
of the candidates in the list below (and please send in your vote(s) only
once.)  To vote, please DO NOT reply to this message.  Instead, send an
e-mail to naasc_nominations at acoma.stanford.edu with the phrase "NAASC Vote"
somewhere in the Subject line.  Votes will be accepted through *May 19th*
and will be kept confidential. The two candidates obtaining the most votes
will become the new members of the NAASC, and results will be posted to the
Arab-gen listserve soon after voting ends.


And the nominees are (in alphabetical order by last name):


Sabastian Bednarek, University of Wisconsin, Madison


Janet Braam, Rice University


Judy Callis, University of CA, Davis


Caren Chang, University of Maryland


Erin Connolly, University of South Carolina


Kendal Hirschi, Baylor College of Medicine


Mark Johnson, Brown University


Chentao Lin, University of CA, Los Angelas


Blake Meyers, University of Delaware


ASN Reddy, Colorado State University


Steve Rothstein, University of Guelph, Canada


Eric Schaller, Dartmouth College


Julian Schroeder, University of CA, San Diego



Thank you, 




(Greg Copenhaver, Brenda Winkel, Philip Benfey, Rob McClung, Judith Bender,
Xing Wang Deng, Xue Mei Chen, and Joe Kieber)


More information about the Arab-gen mailing list