IUBio Biosequences .. Software .. Molbio soft .. Network News .. FTP

[Arabidopsis] NAASC election outcome and ICAR survey results

Joanna Friesner via arab-gen%40net.bio.net (by jdfriesner from ucdavis.edu)
Sat Nov 1 20:31:21 EST 2014

NAASC is reporting back to the Arabidopsis community:

(1) the results of the recent NAASC election to elect two new community
representatives to serve a 4 year term on NAASC.
(2) a summary of survey responses from 315 of the 625 attendees of ICAR
2014 (Vancouver, Canada)

(1) The results of the NAASC election-2014, and the two new members
elected for a four year term are:
Doris Wagner, University of Pennsylvania
Richard Vierstra, University of Wisconsin

Congratulations! And thank you to all 38 North American Arabidopsis
community members that agreed to stand for election to the steering
committee that represents North American Arabidopsis researchers.
Doris and Rick will join these continuing members on NAASC:
(2011-2015) Jose Alonso, NCSU- USA
(2011-2015) Nick Provart,  University of Toronto-Canada
(2012-2016) Siobhan Brady, UC Davis-USA
(2012-2016) Keiko Torii, University of Washington-USA
(2013-2017) Sally Assmann, Penn State- USA
(2013-2017) Erich Grotewold, Ohio State University/ABRC- USA

(2) A brief summary of survey responses following the 25th International
Conference on Arabidopsis Research (ICAR) can be found at the public link,
The survey asked for evaluation of the ICAR (program, new activities) as
well as provide some general feedback on the structure and location of
future ICARs.


Joanna Friesner Ph.D.

NAASC Coordinator
Jdfriesner from ucdavis.edu

More information about the Arab-gen mailing list

Send comments to us at biosci-help [At] net.bio.net