IUBio Biosequences .. Software .. Molbio soft .. Network News .. FTP

[Arabidopsis] Re: Run-off election for New NAASC members/ ICAR 2020 co-chairs

Joanna Friesner via arab-gen%40net.bio.net (by jdfriesner from ucdavis.edu)
Mon Sep 12 14:07:49 EST 2016

I accidentally left Stewart Gillmor (Mexico) off my email to the news
His name IS correctly on the survey monkey list...
My apologies.
Full runoff list is below (in no particular order):

  Stewart Gillmor, LANGEBIO-CINVESTAV (México)
  Daniel Szymanski, Purdue University (USA)
  Patrick Masson, University of Wisconsin (USA)
  Julie Law, Salk Institute (USA)
  Ljerka Kunst, University of British Columbia (Canada)
  G. Eric Schaller, Dartmouth (USA)
  John McDowell, Virginia Tech (USA)
  Lucia Strader, Washington University in St. Louis (USA)
  Michael Neff, Washington State University (USA)
  Federica Brandizzi, MSU DOE Plant Research Laboratory (USA)
  Peter McCourt, University of Toronto (Canada)
  Ben Holt,University of Oklahoma (USA)
  Kim Gallagher, University of Pennsylvania (USA)
  Shinhan Shiu, Michigan State University (USA)
  Roger Innes, Indiana University (USA)

On 9/10/16 2:11 PM, "arab-gen-bounces from oat.bio.indiana.edu on behalf of
Joanna Friesner" <arab-gen-bounces from oat.bio.indiana.edu on behalf of
jdfriesner from ucdavis.edu> wrote:

>Dear North American researcher (living/working in USA, Canada, Mexico
>If you did not recently receive an email from me (sender looks like:
>jdfriesner from ucdavis.edu via surveymonkey.com) asking for you to vote in the
>runoff election for NAASC members, and you want to vote, please first
>check your spam box and then email me and I'll add you to the survey
>monkey list so you can get the survey.
>Alternatively, you can look at the top 15 list below and choose UP to TWO
>different names and email them to me directly and I will enter them for
>you into the database. Please don't vote twiceŠ and be sure not to reply
>to arab-gen with your votes! Just send to jdfriesner from ucdavis.edu)
>Deadline to vote- Sept. 17th, 11:59 pm PST.
>Top 15 vote-getters (in no particular order!)
>Daniel Szymanski, Purdue University (SA)
>Patrick Masson, University of Wisconsin (USA)
>Julie Law, Salk Institute (USA)
>Ljerka Kunst, University of British Columbia (Canada)
>G. Eric Schaller, Dartmouth (USA)
>John McDowell, Virginia Tech (USA)
>Lucia Strader, Washington University in St. Louis (USA)
>Michael Neff, Washington State University (USA)
>Federica Brandizzi, MSU DOE Plant Research Laboratory (USA)
>Peter McCourt, University of Toronto (Canada)
>Ben Holt,University of Oklahoma (USA)
>Kim Gallagher, University of Pennsylvania (USA)
>Shinhan Shiu, Michigan State University (USA)
>Roger Innes, Indiana University (USA)
>From:  Joanna Friesner <jdfriesner from ucdavis.edu>
>Date:  Thursday, July 28, 2016 1:43 PM
>To:  Arabgen <arab-gen from net.bio.net>
>Subject:  Please nominate North American Arabidopsis scientists to serve
>Hi there,
>The online nomination leading to electing two new members to serve on the
>North American Arabidopsis Steering Committee (NAASC) is now underway-
>nomination deadline: AUGUST 13.
>ONLY North American Arabidopsis researchers may nominate to NAASC, and
>serve on NAASC.
>The next two individuals elected will serve as co-chairs of ICAR 2020, the
>next US-based Arabidopsis conference after ICAR 2017 (June 19-23, 2017 in
>St. Louis.)
>**I emailed individualized links to the online nomination page this
>afternoon, July 28th, to 4000+ email addresses.**
>If you do NOT find a nomination email from me (via Survey Monkey) today,
>and you want to nominate (self-nominations are OK), then please:
>(1) check your junk mail /spam folder for an email from me
>(jdfriesner from ucdavis.edu)
>(2) if it's not there, please reply to me (jdfriesner from ucdavis.edu) and
>provide your email address and I will add it to the list.
>You may also email nominations to me directly (if you want to take part in
>the election next month, I'll need to add you to the email list. You can
>opt out of the email list at any time, including immediately
> after voting!)
>If you are a North American Arabidopsis researcher and you want to
>participate in the election first please check your inbox for an email
>from me (via SurveyMonkey) this morning (jdfriesner from ucdavis.edu)
>Timeline for election:
>(1) Nomination deadline: August 13.
>(2) Nominees will be confirmed by NAASC after August 14.
>(3) Online Survey Monkey election consisting of the subset of nominees who
>are willing to serve: August 22-31.
>(4) Top two vote-getters will be confirmed by NAASC after August 31.
>(5) New NAASC members announced approximately Sept. 1 via Survey Monkey
>and the Arab-gen list-serve.
>Joanna Friesner Ph.D.
>NAASC Coordinator
>Jdfriesner from ucdavis.edu
>The 28th International Conference on Arabidopsis Research- ICAR 2017
>Organized by the North American Arabidopsis Steering Committee (NAASC)
>June 19-23, 2017
>St. Louis, Missouri, USA
>Co-chairs: Doris Wagner and Rick Vierstra
>Organizer: Joanna Friesner
>Arab-gen mailing list
>Arab-gen from net.bio.net

More information about the Arab-gen mailing list

Send comments to us at biosci-help [At] net.bio.net