Chimpanzee Genotyping in Africa - UCSD Professor James Moore

usenet at mcs.anl.gov usenet at mcs.anl.gov
Fri Sep 30 21:20:48 EST 1994


Reality
Path: juju.mcs.anl.gov!towell
Date: Sat, 1 Oct 1994 2:20:43 GMT
Message-id: <78097804322340 at juju.mcs.anl.gov>
Nntp-Posting-Host: juju.mcs.anl.gov
From: towell at juju.mcs.anl.gov (Beth Towell)

This week on ***********Wats' World********* - the virtual science talk show.

A recent paper in "Science" (265: 1193-1201) presented the results of a
genotypic study of chimpanzees at numerous African sites.  On Friday -
Oct. 7  at 10:00 am PDT (5 pm GMT) Anthropologist James Moore will be
at BioMOO to discuss the implications of this fascinating paper. 
Guests are invited to participate in the discussion with Jim and Wats.

What is BioMOO?  BioMOO is a virtual meeting place for biologists.

How do I get to BioMOO?  With the commands:
 
		   'telnet bioinformatics.weizmann.ac.il 8888'
 then:             'connect guest'

Once you have connected to BioMOO type: '@go seminar room' and you'll
be  there for the discussion with UCSD Anthropology Professor James Moore. 

AGAIN - that's Friday, October 7th at 10:00 am PDT: 1:00 pm EDT 
	 and 5:00 pm GMT 

AT:

 ~%HHH!*%nx.    HM           ~4HHH:      :HHHH~    .xH*""tx.       .xH*""tx.
   MMM   `MMM   `"             MMMM:     MXMMX    MMM     #MM.    MMM     #MM.
   MMM    MM"  +nn   .n*%x.    M`MMM    M XMMX   MMM       MMM,  MMM       MMM,
   MMM!**MX.    MM  MM   4Mh   M ?MMM  X~ XMMX  'MMM       MMMX 'MMM       MMMX
   MMM    MMM:  MM  MM   'MM   M  ?MMMd"  XMMX  'MMM       MMM' 'MMM       MMM'
   MMM    MMMf  MM  MM   'MM   M   MMMf   XMMX   `MMk     :MM#   `MMk     :MM#
 ..MMMk..HM*"  .MM. `MX..M*  .:M..  MM   .MMMM.    "Mh...xM"'      "Mh...xM"'

         		     ...the virtual meeting place for biologists.



More information about the Bioforum mailing list