Spam from "Sciweb"
I will not be spammed
somebody at none.of.your.business.com
Fri Nov 1 13:36:59 EST 1996
From: "Dr. Edward Jakobovits, Ph. D." <eddyjake at sciweb.com>
Ow, ah. A real Ph. D. Just what we need. A different brand of idiot
vacuuming up addresses for spamming. In case anyone else has been forced
"subscribed" to this idiot's business, I'm posting the contact info I looked
up for complaining. For anyone new to this, forced subscribing is spamming,
(mass unsolicited advertising) and is not acceptable net behavior. Forcing
victims to send an unsub command to get rid of something they didn't want to
begin with adds insult to injury.
The MCI and Agis.net addresses are included since they are upstream
providers. If the immediate provider, Nanospace.com, isn't sufficiently
moved maybe their provider will be kind enough to explain things to them.
Domain Name: NANOSPACE.COM
Administrative Contact:
Robles, Frank (FR35) hostmaster at NANOSPACE.COM
415-833-8000
Netblock: 206.185.0.0 - 206.185.255.0
Coordinator:
Kline, Peter [Chief Technologist] (PK165) peter at AGIS.NET
(313) 730-1130
I'm also checking with AOL's spam complaint office since the idiot is
apparently operating his vanity domain with the help of his AOL account:
Domain Name: SCIWEB.COM
Administrative Contact, Billing Contact:
Jakobovits, Edward (EJ60) eddyjake at AOL.COM
415-854-8505
Those of you following the news know that AOL takes a very dim view of
spamming activity. They'll nix a spamming account in a second. That address
is ABUSE at AOL.COM
More information about the Bioforum
mailing list