Molecular Simluation '99 Conference. Section 1 schedule.

Martha De Souza martha at vei.co.uk
Tue Apr 20 14:34:54 EST 1999


       MOLECULAR SIMULATION '99 INTERNET CONFERENCE
_________________________________________________________________

A reminder about Molecular Simulation '99, which runs from next Monday,
19th April until Tuesday 4 May 1999.  

The conference URL is http://molsim.vei.co.uk and the virtual 
conference centre is now open.  You will find there the conference 
abstracts, discussion forums and the auditorium.  The schedule
for Section 1, Day 1 is appended to this message.

Registration is free - simply complete the brief on-line form.

For technical queries, please mail support at vei.co.uk
For conference queries, please mail molsimorg at vei.co.uk.

Regards

Martha de Souza
_________________________________________________________________




Schedule for Section 1.   Frontiers of Materials Science


Entries have the following format:

Date/Time    
Presenter    
Type of Presentation    
Title 

Time Zones: Times in the schedule are given in GMT. Remember to convert to
your time zone.
example 15:00 GMT = 16:00 London (BST), 17:00 Paris, 19:00 Moscow, 
11:00 New York (EDT), 08:00 San Francisco (PDT), 00:00 Tokyo, 23:00 Perth.



____Day 1____
Chair: Alain Fuchs 


Monday 19 April
15:00 GMT 
A. Delville 
Invited Speaker
Slideshow 
                         Electrostatic attraction and/or repulsion
                         between charged colloids: A(NVT)
                         Monte-Carlo study 

                         
Monday 19 April
15:30 GMT 
Philippe Jund 
Invited Speaker
Slideshow 
                         Numerical study of the structural and
                         thermal properties of vitreous silica 

                         
Monday 19 April
16:00 GMT 
Dominique Levesque 
Invited Speaker
Slideshow 
                         Contribution of Quantum Effects to Gas
                         Adsorption in Carbon Nanotubes 

                         
Monday 19 April
16:30 GMT 
Steve Parker 
Invited Speaker
Slideshow 
                         Atomistic Simulation of Mineral Surfaces 

                         
Monday 19 April
17:00 GMT 
Goranka Bilalbegovic 
Paper
                         Multishelled Gold Nanowires 







More information about the Comp-bio mailing list