Crete mtg.

Laurent Caron Laurent_Caron at QUICKMAIL.CIS.YALE.EDU
Mon Nov 15 16:03:14 EST 1993

                      Crete mtg.
An EMBO International Workshop on the
will be held at Kolymbari, Crete (Greece)
June 19 - 25, 1994

The workshop will be co-sponsored by the University of Crete
and the Molecular Biology and Biotechnology 
Institute of the Research Center of Crete

As has been the case in previous years, the objective of the workshop is to
discuss topics in gene organization and expression, early development, pattern
formation, developmental neurobiology and evolution.   Approximately 80
participants will be selected by vote by the organizing committee from
applicants.  The participants are expected to contribute to the subject
coverage.  Applications should include a short summary of research interests
and a brief C.V. if such information is thought to be important in facilitating
the selection process.  Please note that acceptance to the meeting is strictly
limited to the individual accepted.

The deadline for applications is January 10, 1994.  For logistical purposes we
need to adhere strictly to this deadline.  Applications should be sent to:

c/o Dr. S. Artavanis-Tsakonas
Yale University School of Medicine - BCMM #236
295 Congress Avenue - P.O. Box 9812
New Haven, Connecticut  06536-0812 - U.S.A.

A registration fee of $400.00 will be remitted upon acceptance.  Local expenses
in Crete will be covered.  Participants are expected to finance their travel to
Crete.  However, a small number of grants in aid for partial travel support may
become available.  Preference will be given to junior investigators.  

The Organizing Committee:  M. Ashburner (Cambridge University), S.
Artavanis-Tsakonas (Yale University), B. Baker (Stanford University), A.
Bucheton, (Centre de Genetique Moleculaire du CNRS),  L. Cooley, (Yale
University), V. Corces (Johns Hopkins University), M. Gatti (University of
Rome), W. Gehring (Basel University), W. Gelbart (Harvard University), D.
Glover (Dundee University), C. Goodman (USC - Berkeley), D. Hogness (Stanford
University), D. Ish-Horowicz (ICRF-University of Oxford), H. Jackle (Max Planck
- Gottingen), F. Kafatos (EMBL), D. Kankel (Yale University), K. Louis
(University of Crete), P. Lawrence (MRC - Cambridge), J. Modolell, (Universidad
Autonoma de Madrid), G. Morata (Universidad Autonoma de Madrid), G. Rubin (USC
- Berkeley), R. Saint (University of Adelaide), G. Schubiger (University of
Washington), B. Shilo (Weizmann Institute), P. Simpson (Strasbourg), A.
Spradling (Carnegie Institute of Washington).

More information about the Dros mailing list