[Drosophila] SNP Chip Data Analysis for Whole Genome Association Studies

amatern via dros%40net.bio.net (by amatern from gmail.com)
Thu Apr 19 12:15:01 EST 2007


http://www.inforsense.com/webcast.html?id=11


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Event:
 SNP Chip Data Analysis for Whole Genome Association Studies:
Rapid identification of phenotype/genotype associations and predictive
biomarkers using GenSense

Date and time:
 24 April 2007
3:00pm UK / 10:00am EST / 7:00am PST
6:00pm UK / 1:00pm EST / 10:00am PST

Presenter(s) Info:
 Robin Munro, Director of Biology Solutions, InforSense
Patton Fast, Director of Strategic Partner Programs, InforSense

Duration:
 45 minutes




Description: SNP Chip Data Analysis for Whole Genome Association
Studies

With the throughput that is possible from the new genotyping
platforms, the promise of delivering novel biomarkers is now within
reach. Whole genome association studies are becoming commonplace but
it is clear that current analysis tools do not maximize the potential
value of the underlying high cost experiments. Analytic software needs
to be highly flexible to enable ad hoc integration of many different
types of data and algorithms and to compare outputs from different
approaches.

In this webcast you will learn how InforSense GenSense can help you
analyze high volume SNP chip data and accelerate the identification of
phenotype/genotype associations and new predictive biomarkers. You
will see how to use data from new generation SNP chips, combined with
current genome data sources and the latest statistical genetics
techniques, to quickly identify predictive and diagnostic biomarkers.
We will also show how GenSense is used for building ad hoc analyses as
well as integrating custom analysis methods and workflows for gene
annotation and text mining.

In this free webcast, you will learn how to:

Manage and analyze large volume genotyping data.
Assess chip quality through a range of QC procedures.
Interpret results and find new phenotype/genotype and case control
associations.
Link SNPs to genes, pathways and processes for interpretation in the
relevant biological context.
Access these functionalities via a simple and intuitive portal.



InforSense GenSense enables the analysis of data from the latest
generation of genotyping platforms. It has been specifically designed
to assist researchers understand complex analyses, quickly find
interesting SNP's and produce reports with easy to understand
graphical summaries and interactive visualizations of large data sets.
The first version of GenSense supports data from both Illumina and
Affymetrix and supports links to standard genomics data sources such
as Entrez Gene, HapMap and dbSNPs.

InforSense Ltd., the leader in integrative analytics, enables
organizations to orchestrate and optimize their business-critical
decision-making processes. Leading pharmaceutical and biotechnology,
consumer goods, financial services companies, and research institutes
are using the company's flagship product, InforSense KDE, to enhance
productivity across life science R&D, healthcare, and business
analytics. The company is privately held, with European headquarters
in London, UK and North American headquarters in Cambridge,
Massachusetts.

For questions on the webcast please contact Perry Aiello at +1 760 587
1077 or information from inforsense.com



More information about the Dros mailing list