IUBio Biosequences .. Software .. Molbio soft .. Network News .. FTP

Gordon Conference Announcement

Manning J. Correia correia at enterprise.utmb.edu
Wed Apr 3 12:51:18 EST 1996

	Come and join us for a week of fun and discussions
	      of mechanosensitive ion channels, etc.
			   at the..


			"Frontiers of Science"

	      Mechanosensitivity, Calcium, and Adaptation"

		     Colby-Sawyer College North
		     New London, New Hampshire

			  July 14-19, 1996

	Speakers and Discussion Leaders Include:

	Manning J. Correia, Chair	Michael L.  Evans, Vice Chair 

   Albert J. Banes	Karl Hasenstein		      Peter Nick
   M.J. Bennett		Hideo Ishikawa		      Carol Otey
   Robert E. Cleland	Marcia A. Kaetzel	      Barbara Pickard
   Martin Chalfie	Joshua M. Kaplan	      Howard Rasmussen
   David Corey		George Karlin-Neumann	      Stan Roux	
   John R. Dedman	Maurice Kernan		      Fred Sachs
   Ruth Anne Eatock	Ching Kung		      Fred Sack	
   Lewis Feldman	M. Lebert		      Andreas Sievers
   Simon Gilroy		Terri Lomax		      Ning Wang	
   Alan D. Grinnell	Patrick Masson		      Anneke Wiltink
   Owen P. Hamill	Cathy Morris		      Laurence Young
   Roger Hangarter					

E-mail applications and abstracts (if applicable) to the Gordon 
Research Conference at: app at grcmail.grc.uri.edu

Stipends up to $200 for travel and $515 subsistance are available for
young investigators presenting a poster at the conference.  These 
funds are limited so please submit an application with your abstract 
as soon as possible!

See more information regarding this conference on the world wide web
page at: 

More information about the Neur-sci mailing list

Send comments to us at biosci-help [At] net.bio.net