CSH Symposium

David_Stewart stewart at cshl.org
Mon Mar 25 09:56:18 EST 1996

61st Symposium on Quantitative Biology: 
May 29 - June 5, 1996
Organized by :
Bruce Stillman, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory


The Symposium will cover a broad range of topics including: 
• Audition • Circadian Rhythms • Learning and Memory • Olfaction • 
Perception • Perceptual Plasticity • Speech •  Taste •  Vision
• AIDS dementia • ALS • Alzheimer's Disease • Dyslexia • Epilepsy • 
Neurodegenerative Diseases
 • Neuromuscular Disorders  • Parkinson's Disease • Prion Diseases • 
Psychiatric Diseases • Stroke

Confirmed Speakers Include: 
Richard Andersen, California Institute of Technology
Richard Axel, Columbia University
Cornelia Bargmann, University of California, San Francisco
Wade Berrettini, Thomas Jefferson University
Richard A. Bessen, NIH Rocky Mountain Labs
Konrad Beyreuther, ZMBH, Germany
Linda Buck, Harvard Medical School
Lawrence Cahill, University of California, Irvine
C. Thomas Caskey, Merck Research Laboratories
Jean-Pierre Changeux, Institut Pasteur 
Dennis Choi, Washington University School of Medicine
Donald Cleveland, University of California, San Diego
Holly Cline, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
Fred E. Cohen, University of California, San Francisco
David Corey, Massachusetts General Hospital
Stephen DeArmond, University of California, San Francisco
Antonio Damasio, University of Iowa College of Medicine
Raymond Depaulo, Johns Hopkins University
Gideon Dreyfuss, University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
Robert Edwards, University of California, San Francisco
Howard Eichenbaum, SUNY, Stony Brook
Gerald Fischbach, Harvard Medical School 
Kenneth Fischbeck, Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
Pierluigi Gambetti, Case Western Reserve University
Charles Gilbert, Rockefeller University
Conrad Gilliam, Columbia University
Alison Goate, Washington University School of Medicine
James Gusella, Massachusetts General Hospital
James Hudspeth, Rockefeller University
Eric Kandel, Columbia University/Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Maria Karayiorgou, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Larry Katz, Duke University 
Christof Koch, California Institute of Technology
Masakazu Konishi, California Institute of Technology
Joseph LeDoux, New York University
Margaret Livingstone, Harvard Medical School
James Lupski, Baylor College of Medicine
Jean-Louis Mandel, Illkirch, France
Robert Margolskee, Mount Sinai School of Medicine
Colin Masters, University of Melbourne, Australia
Peter McGuffin, University of Wales College of Medicine, UK
James O. McNamara, Duke University Medical Center
Michael Merzenich, University of California, San Francisco
William Mobley, University of California School of Medicine, San 
J. Anthony Movshon, New York University
Shigetada Nakanishi, Kyoto University, Japan
Jeffrey Noebels, Baylor College of Medicine
Fernando Nottebohm, Rockefeller University
Harry Orr, University of Minnesota
Donald Price, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Richard Price, San Francisco General Hospital
Stanley Prusiner, University of California, San Francisco
Ann Pulver, Johns Hopkins University
Marcus Raichle, Washington University School of Medicine
V. S. Ramachandran, University of California, San Diego
Randall Reed, Johns Hopkins University
Michael Rosbash, Brandeis University
Paolo Sassone-Corsi, IGBMC, France
Dennis Selkoe, Harvard Medical School
Teepu Siddique, Northwestern University Medical School
Alcino Silva, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
Larry Squire, Veterans Administration Medical Center, San Diego
Peter St.George-Hyslop, University of Toronto, Canada
Richard Straub, Medical College of Virginia
Warren Strittmatter, Duke University Medical Center
Lubert Stryer, Stanford University School of Medicine
Michael Stryker, University of California, San Francisco
Joseph Takahashi, Northwestern University
Paula Tallal, Rutgers University
Susumu Tonegawa, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Timothy Tully, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
Charles Weissmann, University of Zurich, Switzerland
Reed Wickner, National Institutes of Health
John Wilesmith, Central Veterinary Laboratory, UK
Dieter Wildenauer, University of Munich, Germany
George D. Yancopoulos, Regeneron Pharmaceuticals Inc.
Michael Young, Rockefeller University
Huda Zoghbi, Baylor College of Medicine
Charles Zuker, University of California, San Diego

The Symposium is open to all upon application. FINAL CALL FOR POSTER 

Further information can be found at http://www.cshl.org/meetings/ or by 
emailing meetings at cshl.org

Posted by
David J. Stewart, Ph.D., Director, Meetings & Courses
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, Cold Spring Harbor, New York 11724
Tel 516 367 8801**Fax 516 367 8845**stewart at cshl.org

More information about the Neur-sci mailing list