ASPP Excellence in Teaching Award

Thu Jan 15 15:35:44 EST 1998

Plant Edders,

        The ASPP is seeking nominations for the 1998 Excellence in Teaching
Award.  The award was initiated in 1988 and is given every three years.  It
is made in recognition of excellence in teaching, leadership in curricular
development, or authorship of effective teaching materials in the teaching
of plant biology.  The first two awardees have been Paul Williams (Univ
Wisconsin, 1991) and Carl Pike (Franklin and Marshall, 1995).  

        If you know of anyone who should be considered for this award,
please forward that person's name to any member of the ASPP Education
Committee (Bob Wise <wise at>, John Markwell <markwell at>,
Carol Reiss <hcr at>, Dina Mandoli <mandoli at>, Paul
Williams <phwillia at or the ASPP Excellence in Teaching
Award Committee (Mark Brodl <mbrodl at>, David Dalton
<david.dalton at>, John Cheeseman <j-cheeseman at>, Carl Pike
<C_Pike at ACAD.FANDM.EDU>).

        Your help in identifying an excellent candidate will be greatly


Dr. Robert R. Wise, Director
UW-Oshkosh EM Facility
Department of Biology and Microbiology
University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
Oshkosh, WI  54901

(920) 424-3404 tel
(920) 424-1101 fax
wise at

More information about the Plant-ed mailing list