EAC-1 Conference Opens Monday

Herbert Simmons mapson at vei.co.uk
Fri Oct 31 09:17:44 EST 1997


The First Electronic Analytical Chemistry Conference (EAC-1)
opens this Monday November 3 at http://www.vei.co.uk/eac1. The 
conference schedule for the first week is copied at the foot 
of this message.

If you would like to attend the conference, please register at 
the above URL or write to acorg at vei.co.uk.

Regards

Analytical Chemistry List Organiser.


--- CONFERENCE SCHEDULE ---

***16:00 GMT = 16:00 London, 12:00 New York, 
   09:00 San Francisco, 01:00 Kyoto, 00:00 Perth


Tuesday, Nov. 4 15:00 GMT      Prof. H. J. Chaves das Neves
                               Universidade Nova de 
                               Lisboa, Portugal
                     
Session: High Performance      Paper: HPLC analysis without
Liquid Chromatography          derivatization and single
                               calibration curve for all amino acids
                                         
      
                                   
Wednesday, Nov. 5 12:00  GMT   Dr Leo Harju 
                               Abo Akademie University, Finland


Session: Method Development    Poster: Thick-Target PIXE
                               Analyses of Trace Elements in 
                               Stem Wood of Some Tree Species.


                               
Wednesday, Nov. 5 18:30 GMT    Mr Philip de Groot
                               Katholieke Universiteit
                               Nijmegen, the Netherlands

Session: Infra Red             Paper: Using continuous NIR
Spectroscopy                   spectroscopy and chemometrical
                               techniques for the classification
of            
                               demolition waste
                      

Friday, Nov. 7 15:00 GMT       Dr Israel Schechter
                               Israel Institute of Technology


Session: Method Development    Paper: A New Multifiber
                               Spectrometer for Spatially and
                               Time Resolved Laser Induced
                               Breakdown Analysis




More information about the Xtal-log mailing list