IUBio Biosequences .. Software .. Molbio soft .. Network News .. FTP

[Arabidopsis] NAASC vote, deadline May 13th

arab-gen at iubio.bio.indiana.edu arab-gen at iubio.bio.indiana.edu
Wed May 4 11:11:46 EST 2005


Dear North American Arabidopsis Researchers,

Eleven individuals were nominated and have agreed to stand for election to
the North American Arabidopsis Steering Committee (NAASC). Two people from
this list will be elected and will join continuing members Greg Copenhaver
and Brenda Winkel, Philip Benfey, and Rob McClung.  Bonnie Bartel and Eric
Richards will be rotating off NAASC following the election.  For more NAASC
details, see http://www.arabidopsis.org/info/2010_projects/NAASC_Info.html.

All North American Arabidopsis researchers are asked to vote for UP TO TWO
of the candidates in the list below.  To vote, either reply to this message
or send an e-mail to "naasc_election at biology2.wustl.edu" with the phrase
"NAASC Vote" somewhere in the Subject line.  Votes will be accepted through
May 13th, 2005.  Your vote will be kept confidential.

Please reply with your votes or send your votes to
"naasc_election at biology2.wustl.edu" with the words "NAASC Vote" in the
subject line as soon as you can!

And the nominees are...

Sabastian Bednarek, Madison
Xuemei Chen, Rutgers
Luca Comai, U Washington
Gary Drews, Utah
Kendal Hirschi, Baylor College of Medicine
Joe Kieber, UNC
Blake Meyers, Delaware
Michael Neff, Wash U
John Schiefelbein, Michigan
Eve Wurtele, Iowa State
Yunde Zhao, UCSD

Thank you,
(Bonnie Bartel, Eric Richards, Greg Copenhaver, Brenda Winkel, Philip
Benfey, Rob McClung, Judith Bender and Xing Wang Deng)


More information about the Arab-gen mailing list

Send comments to us at biosci-help [At] net.bio.net