[Arabidopsis] Newly elected NAASC members for 2008

Joanna Friesner via arab-gen%40net.bio.net (by jdfriesner from ucdavis.edu)
Tue May 27 19:55:59 EST 2008

The North American Arabidopsis Steering Committee is pleased to announce the
results of the 2008 election for new NAASC members:


Jane Glazebrook (University of Minnesota) USA

Mark Estelle (currently at Indiana University) USA


We wish to thank all of you who nominated colleagues and all of you who
voted.  Jane and Mark will begin their four-year terms of service following
the July Arabidopsis meeting, replacing retiring members Xing Wang Deng and
Judith Bender.  


The make up of the NAASC for 2008/2009 (in order of seniority from most to
least senior) is:

Xuemei Chen (xuemei.chen from ucr.edu) 

Joe Kieber (jkieber from unc.edu)

Julian Schroeder (julian from biomail.ucsd.edu)

Caren Chang (carenc from umd.edu)

George Haughn (haughn from interchange.ubc.ca)

Scott Poethig (spoethig from sas.upenn.edu)

Jane Glazebrook (jglazebr from umn.edu)

Mark Estelle (maestell from indiana.edu)


Joanna Friesner

MASC Coordinator

jdfriesner from ucdavis.edu


More information about the Arab-gen mailing list

Send comments to us at biosci-help [At] net.bio.net