IUBio Biosequences .. Software .. Molbio soft .. Network News .. FTP

Chimpanzee Genotyping in Africa - UCSD Professor James Moore

Beth Towell towell at juju.mcs.anl.gov
Wed Oct 5 10:50:37 EST 1994


This week on ***********Wats' World********* - the virtual science talk show.

A recent paper in "Science" (265: 1193-1201) presented the results of a
genotypic study of chimpanzees at numerous African sites.  On Friday -
Oct. 7  at 10:00 am PDT (5 pm GMT) Anthropologist James Moore will be
at BioMOO to discuss the implications of this fascinating paper.
Guests are invited to participate in the discussion with Jim and Wats.

What is BioMOO?  BioMOO is a virtual meeting place for biologists.


How do I get to BioMOO?  With the commands:

		   'telnet bioinformatics.weizmann.ac.il 8888'
 then:             'connect guest'

Once you have connected to BioMOO type: '@go seminar room' and you'll
be  there for the discussion with UCSD Anthropology Professor James Moore.

AGAIN - that's Friday, October 7th at 10:00 am PDT: 1:00 pm EDT
			 and 5:00 pm GMT

AT:

 ~%HHH!*%nx.    HM           ~4HHH:      :HHHH~    .xH*""tx.       .xH*""tx.
  MMM   `MMM   `"             MMMM:     MXMMX    MMM     #MM.    MMM     #MM.
  MMM    MM"  +nn   .n*%x.    M`MMM    M XMMX   MMM       MMM,  MMM       MMM,
  MMM!**MX.    MM  MM   4Mh   M ?MMM  X~ XMMX  'MMM       MMMX 'MMM       MMMX
  MMM    MMM:  MM  MM   'MM   M  ?MMMd"  XMMX  'MMM       MMM' 'MMM       MMM'
  MMM    MMMf  MM  MM   'MM   M   MMMf   XMMX   `MMk     :MM#   `MMk     :MM#
.MMMk..HM*"  .MM. `MX..M*  .:M..  MM   .MMMM.    "Mh...xM"'      "Mh...xM"'

			     ...the virtual meeting place for biologists.




More information about the Mol-evol mailing list

Send comments to us at biosci-help [At] net.bio.net